proxylkak.blogg.se

Rephase filters on jriver media center
Rephase filters on jriver media center










rephase filters on jriver media center

At 5000 taps I'm getting ripple and a greatly reduced slope for the low pass starting around -100. The default 8192 taps shows a textbook roll-off and a nice continued slope as far down as the graph will go. I've got a 35hz hi-pass (250 low pass), so right away I understand that's going to require more than a hi-pass at 80 would. I'm playing around with different numbers of taps in rePhase, and I'm wondering what the threshold for quality is (I suppose that's subjective). I don't know anything about how these FIR filters are built so this is a learning experience. I've set a second zone for now with min phase filters to use the loopback, but I'm going to look into the number of taps for the filters. J River says they're working on convolution latency handling for the loopback function. The eq in rePhase is a bit buggy as well, at least in the Gain Bank. The A + B trick gets kind of close to the actual result, but gets tiresome when you're working with 20+ filters. The same set of filters plugged into rePHase's eq don't produce anywhere near the same result.

rephase filters on jriver media center

Measurements confirm that REW's simulated eq'd response follows the actual output fairly close. Typically I build my eq filters in REW and copy them to the parametric eq in J River. I understand 's getting it done that is the problem. WAV,and make a stereo file with an another measurement. The green curve (C) is the result of difference between measurement and target.Ĭreate with rephase an IR with negative EQ to reduce the too positive onesĮxport as. wav for REW.Ī slot import the target.txt you've created with rephase.ī slot import the measurement (right or left at the listenning spot ).Ĭhange offset to merge the two curves,it will avoid high positive corr. txt for holmĮxport the target with target. Making your own house target and create the FIR filter equalization fileĬreate with filters and EQ the house curve you need.(slopes,low frequency boost ,subsonic filter )Įxport the target with target.












Rephase filters on jriver media center